of the Year

The honor of "Superintendent of the Year" is for an exceptional educator who has been supportive of all the Arts in general, with a particular emphasis in music.

2014: Dr. Joseph Mace, Lewis County

2012: Suzanne Dickens, Mason County

2011: Susan K. Wall, Jefferson County

2009: Lawrence M. Miller, Ohio County

2008: Jeff T. Hoover, Tyler County

2007: Tilden "Skip" Hackworth, Mineral County

2006: Dr. James A. Phares, Marion County

2005: Manny P. Arvon, Berkeley County

2003: Ronald E. Ray, Jackson County

2001: Gary D. Sumpter, Boone County

2000: Dr. Ronald Duerring, Kanawha County

1998-99: Dr. H. Lawrence Jones, Ohio County

1997: Jorea Marple, Kanawha County

1996: William Capehart, Cabell County

1995: Dr. Wendell Teets, Taylor County

1994: John D. Myers, Logan County

1993: Lynn Westfall, Upshur County

1992: Mary Alice Klein, Tucker County

1991: John D. Myers, Marion County

1990: Jack C. Dulaney, Monongalia County

1989: Gerrita Postlewait, Wetzel County

1988: James G. Dawson, Clay County

1987: William D. Staats, Wood County

1986: Raymond H. Frazier, Jefferson County

1985: Henry Marockie, Ohio County